Big Day

Today was a big day. I booked my second wedding and I sent a price quote to my possible third! I am a very happy camper. Stuff has just been going really well lately. I am very blessed to be where I am right now and its awesome. I have a few people that have helped me tremendously in the past few months to get me to this point.

First, Jamie Steentofte. Jamie is a graphic design student at Virginia Commonwealth University. Jamie has created my logo, my business card, and basically anything that has to do with the art side of my marketing. Jamie has been an awesome friend to help me (most of the time for free, but I promise he wont work for free anymore). Jamie will be assisting me on my wedding in December and hopefully many more to come. He will be my art guy for this wedding, setting up the rings for the shoot, telling me what I am doing wrong, backing up photos and much more. I am thankful to have Jamie.

Second would be Casey Templeton. Casey is a world renown photographer in the Richmond area with clients such as, Philip Morris, Apple, Wal-Mart, and many more. I can honestly say that Casey is my mentor and I have only known him for about 2 months now. We met through mutual friends and he has kindly taken me under his wing. I have learned so much from Casey in just a few months. I have learned how to make a box of cigarretts look almost as good as gold (Casey is the photographer for Philip Morris). He has graciously sat down with me to chat about what I needed to do for my first wedding, and just been a complete blessing. He is the reason for my new “Thank You” cards.

Of course there are others that have helped me out tremendously but today I just wanted to make a shout out to those two. Thanks boys!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Big Day

  1. Casey says:

    My pleasure! You are doing such great work, keep it up.

  2. Tommy says:

    Kyle,

    So stoked for you and excited for your future. You may already have printed out your business cards but if you haven’t….i get mine at gotprint.com and they do awesome work for a great rate.

    Love the logo and love your pics. You’ve got skills.

  3. Bobby says:

    You are the man! You have such AMAZING work ethic and don’t stop “plugging” until you exceed the expectations set for you. I am very proud to see what you have achieved and where you are headed. You have so many people who love you… and you have such a large group of friends behind you praying for you, and waiting to see you blow all expectations away! Keep up the good work buddy!

Leave a Reply

