Norcom Wins Over Norfolk Christian

I first heard about this game from my dad. He told me about the amount of people that would be there and that I needed to get there during the JV game if I wanted a seat. I thought he was kidding. I was wrong.

I made some calls and talked to some people and got myself a pass to shoot this game. I originally was going to ride the bus over with the team but of course I got lost and messed up that opportunity. I arrived at I.C. Norcom High school with some time before the JV game. I prepped my gear and hung out in the car before the team got there. The JV game ended with a very organized but outmatched Norfolk Christian upsetting Norcom. My dad was right though, by the second half they had already opened up the second level of seating and seats were hard to find.

The Varsity game started with an uproar. Both teams so excited to play and looking for blood. Norfolk Christian has future Tar Heel James McAdoo and I.C. Norcom has future Virginia Tech Hokie Dorian Finney Smith. It was a battle to say the least. I missed this photo but at one point Finney had a few points early on and James was not at all happy about that. Finney came back in the lane only to get rejected. This game showed extreme enthusiasm and heart. Norfolk Christian came up short but fought an amazing battle. Norfolk Christian Vs. Norcom Album can be found here.

Where all the magic happened.

Standing room only.

Norfolk Christian high school leaving the locker room.

Pre game warm-up.

Future Tarheel James McAdoo takes it up strong against Dorian Finney Smith

I.C. Norcom Cheearleaders late in the fourth quarter.

I.C. Norcom fans getting excited late in the game when they saw they were going to win.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.