VCU Wins over Georgetown

Wow. I am honestly speechless with the basketball that is being played in front of me right now. I never thought that I would be sitting in a hotel lobby writing this blog post while waiting to go to NCAA basketball practice, as a sophomore. This is an incredible trip and I am beyond blessed. I have travelled to 6 states in 3 days and watched over 10 of the most talented basketball teams in the nation battle it out. Here are some of the photos that I have come up with during my time at the NCAAs. To view more you can go to my facebook page. Thanks for looking and this is incredible.

 

Alabama State and UT San Antonio faced off in the "First Four" of the NCAA tournament.

Senior Joey Rodriguez of VCU goes up strong against USC Senior Alex Stephenson.

Head coach for VCU Shaka Smart enthusiastically calls a play during the first four of the NCAA tournament.

The USC Song Girls dance during half time of the USC vs. VCU basketball game.

St. Peter's Yvonne Raymond dunks over Purdue's Lewis Jackson

After and "And One" play Florida State's Michael Snare beats his chest in excitement during the NCAA tournament game vs. Texas A&M

Bradford Burgess of VCU blocks Georgetown Julian Vaughn during the first round of the NCAA tournament

Senior for VCU, Jamie Skeen, Goes up strong against Georgetown's Nate Lubick

Senior Brandon Rozzell of VCU hits 1 of 8 three pointers for VCU during the VCU Georgetown game.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.