VCU!!!

With March in full play and the Rams about to take on Akron this Thursday, lets all take a look back at any Ram fan’s favorite past time to date.

My freshman year at VCU I started taking pictures for The VCU student newspaper, The Commonwealth Times. I did a whole lot of dumb jobs when I first started, but later moved up the totem pole. At the end of the year I was asked to be the photo editor, I had no idea my life would be dramatically effected by this.

March came around and we all thought maybe the NIT… We were wrong. VCU’s name was selected. I sat in my kitchen in Virginia Beach during selection Sunday. When VCU popped up I lost my mind. Ran outside to my dad who was mowing the lawn and couldn’t contain myself. Told him what had happened and the rest was history.

With three of my close friends we traveled to Dayton, Ohio. Chicago, Illinois. San Antonio, Texas. Finally, we arrived in Houston, Texas. This trip was something that I will never forget. I was blessed to be a part of something so amazing. Who knows when it will happen again.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.